Guardian Angel

I haven’t posted in a long time, which i am sorry for, but i’ve been very busy with day-to-day life and all the crap it throws at you! I seem to be in a very wierd place at the moment, i cannot for the life of me figure out why but i guess i’ll have to deal with it and hope 2013 brings a significant amount of joy…

Anyway, the reason for this post is that i’ve started to write raps/songs again, and as i’ve never shared one with you wonderful lot, i decided i will.

Now, it’s extremely rough, as i wrote it last night in about 20 minutes, and without the tune it probably looks utter shite, but hey ho, here it is:

Rap (verse 1)
Living as a kid in society today
minding our own business as we go on the way
from being little kids into full grown men
you gotta stand out from the crowd and even then
you’ll get to a point when you gotta say no when the jokes on you and you’re feeling damn low
just turn your back and look to the sky
god’s there up above he’s telling you

Chorus (Sung)
Why little child are you crying
you’ve got a long hard way to go
but if you look to the sky and it’s shining
you know you’re never gonna be alone
I’ll watch over you my child
we’ll take it one day at a time
but never turn your back on me
and we’ll get along oh just fine

Rap (Verse 2)
Life gets hard but you gotta stay true
no fake, no fools, just you being you
no ‘I wish I had this’ or ‘I wish I was there’
thank god for what you got cos some cupboards are bare
as a little kid cries for his mum in the night
no a blanket on his bed or pillow in sight
just a watery blur sitting there on his own
just a council flat in slough, not a place he can call home

Chorus (Sung)
So Why little child are you crying
you’ve got a long hard way to go
but if you look to the sky and it’s shining
you know you’re never gonna be alone
I’ll watch over you my child
we’ll take it one day at a time
but never turn your back on me
and we’ll get along oh just fine

We’ll get along oh just fine

Don’t abandon me when you’ve lost all hope
I’m your guardian angel you don’t have to be alone
I said look up to me when the stars they shine
cos that’s our light, that’s yours and mine

So Why little child are you crying
you’ve got a long hard way to go
but if you look to the sky and it’s shining
you know you’re never gonna be alone
I’ll watch over you my child
we’ll take it one day at a time
but never turn your back on me
and we’ll get along oh just fine

Let me know what you think RE the lyrics people. Over and outtttt.

Leave a Reply

